Copy
View this email in your browser
 
 
 
 
 
 

NEWSLETTER ISSUE 51:

A New #EduDuctTape Episode with Dr. Sarah Thomas + a Chance to be a Part of the Next Episode!

Hi <<First Name>>! I hope that you're doing well today.

This has been a difficult week to end a difficult school year. For those of you fighting for equal treatment of Black men, women, and children as well as other people of color, please know that I stand with you. Racism is unacceptable.

Many of you are probably not in a place right now where you're ready to think about any of the content in this newsletter. And I do not blame you. There are more important matters at hand right now. This newsletter will be here for you later, when you're ready for it.

Others of you, however, may be seeking a temporary respite from the pain that we're seeing and feeling. And for you, this newsletter is ready here and now.

New Podcast Episode!
In the 20th regular episode of Season 2, I am joined by Dr. Sarah Thomas, ISTE co-author, and founder of EduMatch, about growing your professional learning network (PLN), crowd-sourcing solutions to problems, and using tools like Voxer, Periscope, Twitter, Skype, and Flipgrid. Listen here!
Share on the Next Episode!
In the 6.17.2020 Season 2 Finale of the Educational Duct Tape Podcast, I'll be sharing "Duct Taper Success Stories!" These are things that you tried out or accomplished in your classrooms or schools after hearing about them on the podcast!  If you've got a Success Story, please share it here: eduducttape.com/season2share
#EduDuctTape Twitter Chat

The #EduDuctTape Twitter Chat will return for the final time in Season 2 - next Wednesday 6/10 at 9:30 PM ET, 8:30 PM CT, 7:30 PM MT, 6:30 PM PT. Please considering joining in!

June 2020 Remote + Blended Learning Professional Development
Best Practices & Tools for Learning in All Settings, Instructor: Jake Miller, 12.5 Contact Hours, Grad Credit Available, Starts June 15, 2020. Finish in 1 week or by 7/31/2020. Primarily Asynchronous. Learn Jake's 4 MVP Tools of Blended + Remote Learning: Loom/Screencastify, Flipgrid, EdPuzzle, Pear Deck/Nearpod. JakeMiller.net/KSUJune2020

It's not too late to register!


I'd love to have you join me for this summer learning opportunity! Feel free to respond to this email if you have any questions!

Details and registration HERE.

Want to see a sampling of Jake's speaking?
 Check out this video!  

Want me to come to your school, district or conference?
 Just reply to this email and let's chat about it! 
Copyright © 2020 JakeMillerTech, All rights reserved.


You can forward it on to your friends, too:
http://us12.forward-to-friend.com/forward?u=fed19dcf5602fc4fa003c39f2&id=88a22bcd5e 

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp