Colourful striped banner and text 'Supporting arts and culture in South Australia'
View this email in your browser

Unveiling The Ruby Awards 2022 Shortlist

Congratulations to the talented artists and arts organisations who have been shortlisted for The Ruby Awards 2022.

Twenty-four nominees are in the running for this year’s honours across seven ‘outstanding’ award categories – highlighting the wealth of outstanding artists and arts organisations in our state, who are producing innovative, collaborative and exciting work.

Winners of these categories, and four other awards acknowledging the contribution of individuals to South Australia’s creative and cultural life, will be announced at an invitation-only event on 25 November 2022.

Best of luck to everyone shortlisted and we look forward to celebrating the outstanding work of South Australia’s arts and culture sector.

Outstanding Community Event or Project
Verdi Requiem – Adelaide Youth Orchestras
Deaf Writers Project – Writers SA
U City Art Project - An Encounter of Strangers – Uniting Communities
and Guildhouse

Outstanding Regional Event or Project
Harbingers: Care or Catastrophe – Country Arts SA
No Limits: Regional Young Writers – Writers SA
Lullabies of the Fleurieu – Connecting the Dots Music
Deep Dive Regional Reach – The PaperBoats

Outstanding Work, Event or Project for Young People
Music for All Project: The Nest – Connecting the Dots Music          
Seven Little Wonders – The PaperBoats
Neo – Teen Led Festival for 13-17-year-olds – Art Gallery of South Australia
I Wish… – Patch Theatre Company

Outstanding Work or Event Within a Festival
Neoteric – Ms Ray Harris (curator)
Watershed: The Death of Dr. Duncan – Adelaide Festival
Girls and Boys – State Theatre Company South Australia
Sister Exhibitions – Tarnanthi, Art Gallery of South Australia.

Outstanding Work or Event Outside a Festival
Hibernation – State Theatre Company South Australia
Glengarry Glen Ross – Flying Penguin Productions
Bee-Stung Lips: Barbara Hanrahan, works on paper 1960-1991 – Flinders University Museum of Art

Outstanding Collaboration
Progress Report – Alison Currie
(with Alisdair Macindoe, Sascha Budimski and Meg Wilson)

Clock for No Time – Preserving Jars Creative Collection
(with simplylateral productions, Mark Oakley, Bianka Kennedy, House of Sand, RUMPUS Theatre, Appifany Pty Ltd, SA Museums - Community Programs, State Theatre of SA, Access2Arts, Deaf Can:Do, Royal Society for the Blind, Accessible Arts, Dementia Australia, Replay Creative, Autism Spectrum Australia, Hampstead Specialist Brain Rehab Services, Eliza Lovell, Australian Network of Art and Technology, Watershed)

Macro – Adelaide Festival
(with Gravity & Other Myths, Djuki Mala, Edinburgh International Festival, Aurora - Young Adelaide Voices, Ekrem Phoenix, Aidan O'Rourke, Kathleen MacInnes and Brighde Chaimbeul)

Outstanding Contribution by an Organisation or Group
Adelaide Central School of Art
Nexus Arts

Recipients to be announced on the night
Geoff Crowhurst Memorial Award
Frank Ford Memorial Young Achiever Award
Stevie Gadlabarti Goldsmith Memorial Award
Premier’s Award for Lifetime Achievement
About The Ruby Awards
Named after late arts patron, Dame Ruby Litchfield, The Ruby Awards honour the outstanding work of South Australia’s arts and culture sector – recognising artistic excellence, creative achievement, innovation, community involvement and inspirational leadership. To find out more, visit
Share this update
Share Share
Forward Forward
Tweet Tweet
Share Share
Copyright © 2022 Arts South Australia, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp
Arts South Australia on Facebook
Arts South Australia Web Site
Arts South Australia Instagram
We acknowledge this land.
The Dreaming is still living.
From the past, in the present, into the future, forever.