Copy
View this email in your browser
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Vimeo
Website
Email
Pinterest
Share Share
Tweet Tweet
Forward Forward

 

The cardiovascular system indisputably dictates the fitness level and longevity of any individual. It is also one of the top killers and debilitating conditions of modern human beings no matter where you live. “Heart disease is the leading cause of death for men, women, and people of most racial and ethnic groups in the United States. One person dies every 36 seconds in the United States from cardiovascular disease. About 659,000 people in the United States die from heart disease each year—that’s 1 in every 4 deaths. Heart disease costs the United States about $363 billion each year from 2016 to 2017. This includes the cost of health care services, medicines, and lost productivity due to death.” [https://www.cdc.gov/heartdisease/facts.htm]

But heart disease has many causes, one of which includes iatrogenic causes, a result of modern medicine. Cardiotoxicity is one of the major side effects of many cancer drugs, for example. Can 3D Bioprinting rejuvenate our hearts? To answer this question, we have invited one of the most comprehensive world-class experts from academia, industry, startup world to engage with the audiences on the possibilities of this emerging technology in solving a critical problem, topic including and not limited to bioprinting “mini-hearts”, “heart components”, “cardiac repair patch”, among others.

Apply to speak for future events: click here. 

Subscribe here to receive event emails.

Date/Time: 

May 26st, 2022
5:30 AM PST
10:30 PM Sydney
3:30 PM Tel Aviv
8:30 AM EST

Count Me In

Speakers

Vahid Serpooshan (Assistant Professor at The Wallace H. Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering at Georgia Tech and Emory University)

Full Bio here

 

 

Asaf Toker (CEO of Matricelf)

Full Bio here

 

Carmine Gentile (Senior Lecturer at University of Technology Sydney)

Full Bio here

 

 

Adam Feinberg (CTO and Co-founder, FluidForm Inc)

Full Bio here

 

Moderator

 

William Harley (3DHeals Community and Events Manager)

Full Bio here

 

 

FAQ About 3DHEALS Virtual Event

Now On Demand

Thanks to our anchor sponsors:

Interested in being a sponsor or speaking at our upcoming webinars?
Contact us: info@3dheals.com

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Vimeo
Website
Email
Pinterest
Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list. 






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
3DHEALS LLC · 901 Mission St · San Francisco, CA 94103-3052 · USA