Copy
RentTrack’s Payment business is transitioning to Zego (Powered by PayLease). You may know Zego best as PayLease, a leading payment provider since 2003. In February 2020, they rebranded to Zego to better encompass their mobile-first resident engagement platform.
 
If you are currently using RentTrack to process payments, we want to assure you that Zego, RentTrack, and Promas are hard at work to ensure a smooth transition for you and your residents.
 
Promas API Clients who are integrated with RentTrack will be moved to a file-based integration with Zego. API Clients are those that are currently set up to automatically send balances to the RentTrack server and receive payments directly from the RentTrack server. We understand this is a change in the current experience for clients currently using the API integration, and Zego plans to begin work with Promas in the first quarter of next year to develop enhancements that will restore your experience.
 
Promas File-Based Clients should not receive any depreciation in service, as Zego is working closely with RentTrack to mirror their current file-based integration.
 
Additional details on the migration process and resources, including a migration FAQ document, can be found here. Briefly, the migration process entails:
 
  1. KYC (know your customer) & due diligence: These are anti-money laundering activities that banks and their partners must perform to verify the identities of new customers..
  2. Configuration: Zego’s configuration process is entirely customized to you and your company’s needs.
  3. Migration to Zego Pay: Zego will set up your resident’s credentials and ensure your properties are properly configured. You will be migrated onto the Zego Pay platform between the 15th and the 25th of your migration month in order to prevent any disruptions in your payment service during high volume times.
  4. Payments launch: Once you have been fully migrated, your residents will be redirected from RentTrack to Zego. They will log-in with the exact same credentials they had with RentTrack, and Zego will work with you to get you transacting as soon as possible
  5. Onboarding complete: Zego will provide numerous training and support resources to ensure your success on the new platform.
All migrating RentTrack clients will benefit from the advanced payment features Zego offers; the Zego team will cover the additional benefits available and talk more about driving 100% digital payments in a webinar on October 28 at 4pm EST / 3pm CT / 2pm MT / 1pm PST / 10am HST.
 
We’re excited to continue providing you a best-in-class Payments experience through the Promas and Zego partnership. If you have any questions at all, please don’t hesitate to reach out to the RentTrack and Zego transition team at rt-zegotransition@gozego.com.
Copyright © 2020 The Promas Landlord Software Center, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp