Copy
November 13, 2020
 
 
Hi Everyone:
 
Due to the recent increase in COVID infections, we are closing the Hinsdale Town Hall to the public.  Beginning Monday, November 16, 2020, Town departments shall be reachable by phone, email, and US Postal Service.  Staff will continue to report to work, as we did last spring, but the building will be closed. 
 
Letters and other materials for staff or committees may be placed in the Town Hall drop box located on the Dufour-side of the back of the building.  The box is checked each weekday.  Thank you in advance for your patience and cooperation as we continue our functions with these precautions in place. 
 
Below is updated contact information for each department.  We shall follow-up on voicemail messages and emails as promptly as possible.
 
Hinsdale Town Hall Telephone and Email Contact Info
*******Emergencies 911******
Town Hall telephone number (413) 655-2300
Department Contact Name Phone/Email Ext. #
Administrative Assistant to the Select Board Lynne Baumgartner 655-2245 select.board@hinsdalema.gov 345
Animal Control Officer Elizabeth Zipp Dalton Dispatch 655-0201
animal.control@hinsdalema.gov
 
Assessor's Office Regional Resource Group 655-2300 https://www.rrgsystems.com/hinsdale/ 315
Assistant Treasurer-Collector Boris Basora 655-2300 tax.collector@hinsdalema.gov 306
Board of Health Fred Sears 655-2311 public.health@hinsdalema.gov 311
Building Inspector/ADA Coordinator Paul Greene Via text to 413-446-0964 building@hinsdalema.gov  
Cemetery Committee Cindy Conry 655-2300 cemeteries@hinsdalema.gov 360
Conservation Commission Caleb Mitchell 655-2300 concom@hinsdalema.gov 312
Council on Aging Cathy Spinney 655-2310 coa@hinsdalema.gov 310
Electric/Wiring Inspector Dana Spring 441-5135 wiring@hinsdalema.gov  
Emergency Management Susan Rathbun/ Ray Bolduc 822-6856 emd@hinsdalema.gov  
Finance Committee Shaun Galliher 655-8648
finance@hinsdalema.gov
356
Fire Department Ralph Cormier 655-2533
fire@hinsdalema.gov
 
       
Gas/Plumbing Inspector William Zeitler c/o town.administrator@hinsdalema.gov 355 
Hinsdale Public Library Thomas Butler 655-2303 hinsdalelibraryma@gmail.com 203
Lake Management Committee Andy Hagadorn c/o town.administrator@hinsdalema.gov 355
Planning Board Dick Scialabba 655-2300 Planning@hinsdalema.gov 345
Plumbing/Gas Inspector William Zeitler c/o town.administrator@hinsdalema.gov  
Police Chief Susan Rathbun Dalton Dispatch 655-0201
police.chief@hinsdalema.gov
361
Select Board Vivian Mason - Chair, Dick Scialabba, Ray Bolduc 655-2300  Ext: 345 select.board@hinsdalema.gov 345
Town Accountant Charlie Browne 655-2313 accountant@hinsdalema.gov 313
Town Administrator Robert Graves 655-2300 town.administrator@hinsdalema.gov 355
Town Clerk Dawn Frissell                 655-2301 clerk@hinsdalema.gov 301
Transfer Station/Tree Warden Barry O'Keefe 655-2305 Open Normal Hours   
Treasurer/Collector Diane Sturtevant 655-2314 treasurer@hinsdalema.gov 314
Veteran’s Agent John Herrera 499-9435  jherrera@cityofpittsfield.org  
Water/Sewer Administrator Bud Hall 655-2300 dpw.highways@hinsdalema.gov 304
Water/Sewer Clerk Boris Basora 655-2300 water.sewer@hinsdalema.gov 307
Zoning Board of Appeals Terry Douglas, Clerk 655-2687 or 655-2300 ext 359
zba@hinsdalema.gov
359
 
The Police Station lobby will remain open to the public with limited occupancy, and face masks are required at all times.
 
The Transfer Station will be open regular hours (Tu and Th 2-6 pm, Sa 9-3 pm, and Su 9-2 pm). Face masks and social distancing are required.  However, Bag-Tags will be suspended until the Town Hall reopens.  
 
The Select Board will continue to monitor the COVID situation in our area and will announce the reopening of Town Hall on the Town website, 
www.hinsdalemass.com.
 
If you have questions or concerns or need assistance reaching someone (non-emergency), please contact Bob Graves, Town Administrator at 413-655-2300, x355, or 
town.administrator@hinsdalema.gov.  
 
Thank you,
 
Bob Graves
Town Administrator






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Town of Hinsdale · 39 South St · Hinsdale, MA 01235-9329 · USA