Copy

We're talking about cool caregiver events happening this summer just for you! We know you might be a bit "Zoomed out" after a year of virtual events..

 ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 
 
 
 
 

HFC's summer caregiver events

 
 

We know you might be a bit "Zoomed out" after more than a year of virtual events. But we hope you will join us this summer for some great workshops we've put together for YOU, our heroes — Alzheimer's family caregivers.

 
 

First up, we are embracing the challenges we face as caregivers and using LEGO bricks as a tool for our wellbeing and with those we are caring for! On Friday, July 9th at 9am PDT / 12pm EDT, Loretta Veney will guide us through interactive LEGO play as we build, deconstruct, and build again using our imagination!

 
 
 

Later This summer

 
 
 
 

Summer Book Series

 

Our Q&A Summer Reading series continues next month! Join HFC and author, Dr. Daniel Potts, for an exclusive discussion about A Pocket Guide for the Alzheimer's Caregiver and the ins and outs of caregiving, July 19th at 4pm PDT / 7pm EDT.

 
 
 
 
 
 

Happy Hour with J Smiles!

 

It's a virtual comedy club and happy hour for family caregivers! Join us on Friday, July 23rd at 5 pm PDT / 8pm EDT for live music and a comedy set by our friend and fellow Alz caregiver, J Smiles! Register now for the chance to receive a goodie box.

 
 
 
 
 
 

Maximizing Your Caregiving Resources

 

Family caregivers often become paralyzed to take action when there is too much information to consume. This session covers shortcuts for caregivers, and online/local resources to keep caregivers in control. Join us on August 25th at 9am PDT / 12pm EDT.

 
 
 
 

check it out

 
 
 
 

The Power of Art

 

Expressive arts have the potential to evoke powerful emotions in people living with Alzheimer’s. Dr. Daniel C. Potts (next month's featured HFC Summer Book Series author) shares about his late father who discovered his artistic talents in watercolor painting following his diagnosis.