View this email in your browser

Seymour Cray, Sidney Fernbach, Ken Kennedy Awards Nominations Due Friday, July 1

Each year, SC showcases not only the best and brightest stars of high performance computing, but also its rising stars and those who have made a lasting impression. Some of the most prestigious awards given at SC are the Seymour Cray, Sidney Fernbach, and Ken Kennedy Awards that honor the memory of three greats in high performance computing. Each award winner will give a presentation on his or her work.

 IEEE Computer Society Seymour Cray Computer Engineering Award
A crystal memento, illuminated certificate, and $10,000 honorarium are awarded to recognize innovative contributions to high performance computing systems that best exemplify the creative spirit demonstrated by Seymour Cray.
Click here for more information on the Seymour Cray Computer Engineer award.

IEEE Computer Society Sidney Fernbach Award
A certificate and $2,000 are awarded for outstanding contributions in the application of high performance computers using innovative approaches. 
Click here for more information on the Sidney Fernbach Award

ACM/IEEE-CS Ken Kennedy Award
A certificate and $5,000 honorarium are awarded jointly by the ACM and the IEEE Computer Society for outstanding contributions to programmability or productivity in high-performance computing together with significant community service or mentoring contributions.  
Click here for more information on the Ken Kennedy Award

Nomination Deadlines: Friday, July 1
Nomination Submission Site: 
Email Contact:

Copyright © 2016 SC Conference Series, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list