Copy
Monthly Newsletter - Luncheons - Events - Announcements
View this email in your browser
Sign Up for the RMAEE Lunch Meeting

LUNCHEON TOPIC: "New Technology Trends Explored through the Xcel Energy EDA Program"
 

Presented by: Taylor Roberts of Group 14 Engineering

This presentation will provide a case study for a unique office building renovation that pursued innovative energy saving measures through Xcel Energy's Energy Design Assistance (EDA) program. These and other unique energy saving technologies applicable in new buildings or retrofits will be discussed including waster water heat recovery, variable refrigerant flow (VRF), and more.

Taylor Roberts (PE California, Building Energy Modeling Professional) has over 6 years experience in the building energy field providing energy consulting with an emphasis on energy analysis and optimization. He performs whole building annual energy analysis utilizing OpenStudio an EnergyPlus.

 

Date: January 18, 2018
Where: Indian Tree Golf Course. 7555 Wadsworth Blvd. Arvada, CO
When: 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM MST

Need a vegetarian entree or have dietary restrictions? Please email Steve Kutska at Stephen.p.kutska@xcelenergy.com
Renew Your RMAEE Membership Today
Have something you would like to add to the next newsletter? Please email all links or job descriptions to Natalie Sachse at natalie.rmaee@hotmail.com
RMAEE Board of Directors
President
Steve Morgan
Bolder Energy Engineers
steve@bolderee.com

Vice President
Victor Prep
Energy & Resource Consulting Group
vprep@ergconsulting.com

Treasurer/Secretary
Steve Kutska
Xcel Energy
stephen.p.kutska@xcelenergy.com

Past President
Thom Johnson
twjx2@earthlink.net



 
Board Members
 Jessica Lorentz
Upkeep Energy
jess@upkeepenergy.com

Curt Cole
Retired
curtcole@mindspring.com
 
Andre Gouin
Xcel Energy
Andre.gouin@xcelenergy.com

John Winkel
MountainSpire Technology Group
jwinkel@indra.com

Bill Biesemeyer
Navigant
bill.biesemeyer@navigant.com
Copyright © 2016 RMAEE, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list
 






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Rocky Mountain Association of Energy Engineers · PO BOX 20993 · Boulder, CO 80308 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp