2019 Winners
Australia's most promising tech companies named for 2019
Australian Technologies Competition showcases Australia's best technology for 2019

Following the receipt of 206 entries and a shortlist of 33 semi finalists, we're proud to announce this year's winners of the 2019 Australian Technologies Competition.

Please join us in congratulating:

  • ASPIRE - Circular Economy Award Winner
  • InFarm - Food & Agribusiness Award Winner
  • Stormseal Industries - Global Social Impact Award Winner
  • Universal Field Robots - Mining Technologies Award Winner
  • MyPass Global - Energy Resources Award Winner
  • Huntsman Security - Cyber Security Award Winner
  • OPEC Systems - Advanced Manufacturing Award Winner & 2019 Technology Company of the Year
  • Tournicare - Medtech & Pharma Award Winner
  • PAM - Smart Cities Award Winner
  • Ping Services - New Energy Award Winner
  • FluroSat - Alumni Achievement Award Winner

A word of thanks
Australian Technologies Competition is a seven-month long program designed to recruit, spotlight and promote some of Australia's most promising technology across a wide range of sectors.  The entire process would not be possible without the help and contribution of our sponsors, marketing partners, judges, mentors and participants - above all, the finalists that we are here to serve.

The photos below serve as a reminder of the importance of collaboration - and how an entire ecosystem of people, resources and expertise can unite as one in support of Australia's most enterprising scaleups.  The spirit of innovation is alive and well here in Australia. 
Impact Technology Ventures is proud to curate this program in support of Australia's best!

Thank you again to everyone for being a part of this annual journey.  We look forward to celebrating the Competition's 10th Anniversary in 2020.  To express interest as a future partner, please contact us at:

Best regards,

Pat Mooney, ITV Chairman
(ATC Organiser)

2019 Winners
Photo Gallery
Geoff Gourley of Impact Investment Fund (L) congratulates Circular Economy Award Winner: Cameron McKenzie (R) of ASPIRE (VIC)
Senator David Van (L) congratulates Food & Agribusiness Winner - Jerome Leray of InFarm (QLD), joined by Mirjana Prica of FIAL (R)
Senator David Van (Middle) congratulates Global Social Impact Award Winner: Matthew Lennox (L) and Justin Gallagher (R) of Stormseal Industries (NSW)
Adrian Beer, METS Ignited CEO (Middle), congratulates Jeff Sterling (Left) and Owen Beard (Right) of Universal Field Robots (QLD) on winning the 2019 Mining Technologies Award
Dr Kate Brooks of MTPConnect congratulates 2019 Medtech & Pharma Winner, Niels van Sparrentak of Tournicare (VIC)
Owen Pierce of AustCyber (L) congratulates Cyber Security Winner, Peter Woollacott (R) of Huntsman Security (NSW)
(L-R) 2019 Energy Resources Winner: Matt Smith, Merran Morton and Peter Buckley of MyPass Global (NSW) congratulated by Paul Hodgson of NERA (2nd from Right)
Peter Murphy of OPEC Systems (NSW) takes home the 2019 Advanced Manufacturing Award and title of overall winner of the 2019 Australian Technologies Competition
(L-R) Quince Chong, Chief Corporate Development Officer of CLP Holdings congratulates 2019 Smart Cities Winner: Stephen Minning & Malcolm Dungey of PAM (NSW)
Quince Chong, Chief Corporate Development Officer of CLP Holdings (R) congratulates New Energy Winner, Matthew Stead (L) of PING Services (SA)
2019 Alumni Achievement Award was presented to Anastasia Volkova of FluroSat, the 2017 winner of the Australian Technologies Competition Food & Agribusiness Award.  FluroSat are a growing company using technology to ensure food security, making great strides in global growth and commercialisation. 
Awards Ceremony Networking
Photo Gallery
Keynote Welcome
The Hon. Lily D'Ambrosio MP
The Hon. Lily D'Ambrosio MP welcomed guests and participants to the start of the National Finals & Judging in the AFL Dining Room of the MCG on October 29 - the first time ever the finals have been held in Victoria, courtesy of our State Sponsors: the Department of Environment, Land, Water & Panning (DELWP) and the Department of Jobs, Precincts and Regions (DJPR).  Minister D'Ambrosio spoke about Victoria's role as a centre for energy and environmental technologies, as well as the State's renewable energy targets. 
Entrepreneurs Panel
Navigating the Challenges of Global Growth
Patrick Mooney, Chairman of Impact Technology Ventures (far right) leads the discussion on the topic of Do's & Dont's for Australian Scaleups - joined by panellists (L-R): Vikram Sharma, CEO of QuintessenceLabs, Dr Anabela Correia, CEO of LiVac and Tracey Cooper,  Executive Chairman at Rome2rio.
National Sponsors
State Sponsors
Corporate Sponsors
Industry Growth Centre Sponsors
Marketing Partners
Venue Sponsors
The Australian Technologies Competition is proudly organised by Impact Technology Ventures - a business acceleration company that assists expansion stage companies (scale-ups) in the clean energy, agritech, water and health sectors to commercialise and expand in Asia.  Through strategy advice, mentoring, team building, partner matching, investment sourcing and hands-on sales and marketing support, ITV provides the missing pieces to companies looking to grow rapidly beyond the Australian market.
Copyright ©  2019 Australian Technologies Competition - All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can
update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp