View this email in your browser
The Tri-County Arts Council (TCAC) is pleased to announce the recipients of the Individual Artist, Community Arts and Arts Education grants for 2021 which are funded by the New York State Council on the Arts Decentralization Program with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature. These grants have been administered by TCAC since 2000. Due to the pandemic restrictions, there will be no awards ceremony this year.
Information on the various programs and projects with the grantees will be posted on our website calendar as they become available.
TCAC administers these grants in Allegany, Cattaraugus, and Chautauqua counties through a competitive application process. Peer panels awarded $77,605 this year to 31 artists and/or arts and cultural organization projects to support community-oriented programs throughout the tri-county region.

The 2021 grant recipients include:
Individual Artist Grants: Fileve Palmer, Joan Pingitore, Kari Roslund, Lisa Ann Eppolito, Peter B. Jones, Stephanie McMahon, and William P. Capozzi.
Community Arts Grants in Allegany County: Belfast Public Library, David A. Howe Public Library, The Fountain Arts Center Inc., Palmer Opera House (Cuba Friends of Architecture), Scio Memorial Library, Town Theatre of Short Tract, Whitesville Public Library and Wide-Awake Club Library.
Community Arts Grants in Cattaraugus County: Gowanda's Historic Hollywood Theater (Theater Camp and Mural Projects), Keynote Chorus, The Olean Theatre Workshop, Randolph Area Community Development Corp., and Southern Tier Symphony.
Community Arts Grants in Chautauqua County: American Scandinavian Heritage Foundation, Cherry Creek Community Association, Inc., Citizens for a Better Cassadaga, Great Lake FX, Inc., Lily Dale, North Shore Arts Alliance, and Tri-Church Parish.
Arts Education Grants: Works of Our Hands
Thank you to all the panelists who reviewed the grant applications: Ludwig Brunner, Jessica Kubiak, John Hosford, Wendy Skinner, Trenton Lutes, Evelyn Penman, Joe Kwiatkowski, Jason Green, Tina Dalton, Mark Corwine, Brittany Thierman and George Harper.
For arts organizations and individual artists interested in applying for future funding, grants are awarded annually with the 2022 guidelines available in June of 2021.
For more information on these or other funding opportunities, please visit or contact us at 
Copyright © 2021 Tri-County Arts Council, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp