Press release: STAT066
Out now!

Thermostatic - High

More than five years after their latest single release (Animal), Thermostatic now present a brand new single: High. 
– Enjoy!

Listen now:

Spotify Spotify
Bandcamp Bandcamp
SoundCloud SoundCloud
Art & Production: Louise Marchione, Johannes Hedberg, Peter Marchione, Daniel Vadestrid, Marcus Larsson, Paulina Tjernlund
Actor: Kristian Grindor
Conductor: Aive
Mastered by: Robert Elster

© 2020 Thermostatic, with a superduper distribution agreement with Modernshortcuts
Photo: Mattias Fredriksson

About the band

Thermostatic was formed in Gothenburg, Sweden in 2003; originally heavily inspired by old-school video games and the computer era of the eighties. This bitpop infused electronica was well established on the debut album JoyToy (2005).

Following singles and the second album Humanizer (2008) widened the horizon, gradually presenting a more nuanced style of musical influences – but still with the Thermostatic defining elements as present as ever.

In 2010, the team (Louise Marchione, Johannes Hedberg, Daniel Vadestrid, Peter Marchione and Marcus Larsson) announced that Thermostatic would be “put to sleep”. In reality;  “put to rest” seems more accurate since they have released new material (Animal in 2014 and today High) and also put on several live shows – this after the so-called split-up.
The Thermostatic members are all involved in many different musical projects, like e.g. Carbon Based Lifeforms, Planet R, Fenix, Stugan and Sync24.
Spotify Spotify
Bandcamp Bandcamp
Instagram Instagram
Facebook Facebook
SoundCloud SoundCloud
Kontakt Kontakt
Copyright © 2020 Modernshortcuts, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

This email was sent to <<Email (the only thing requirered)>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Modernshortcuts · Dvärgsångarvägen 13 · Eskilstuna, Södermanland 63233 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp